Identification Help

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

grover

Original poster
Aug 15, 2004
I have a Channel Master 36"X24" Superdish(?) w/ 3 LNBs. ALL 3 have TWO coax leads.
The two side-saddle Lnbs are LNBFs.
The main, focal point LNB on the support arm looks like a Primestar LNB.
The sidesaddle bracket(on the left side of the support arm, facing the dish) has markings:
"Outer LNBF" for the outer one, of course, and between the outer and inner LNBF, is the marking on the bracket:
"SAT 129"
The guy from whom I bought the rig, said it was his father-in-law's for D**hNet. He sold the switch on ebay and does not remember
the model number.
The markings on the main, center LNB are:
Dish Digital LNB P270
Dish 3041221

I do not know the purpose of the TWO coax leads from EACH LNB(F)??

If the center LNB is FSS capable,(H AND V), what adaptor do I need to connect to port #4 of my DisEqc switch and on to my Nexus-S??
I want to pick up Sat 121.
Thanks for any help, 'cause I don't know what I have.

Well, I don't know a lot about what you've got, and it appears you're not trying to setup an E* system - but an FTA one, so you might want to post over there for help.

Anyway, 2 outputs are exactly that - 2 outputs. Allows you to hook up 2 receivers to the LNB, OR, provide the required 2 inputs (odd & even) to a multi-switch.

Superdish