new to fta helpu

Status
Please reply by conversation.

chuydzzle

Original poster
Jan 15, 2012
United States
hello I am new to this site and to fta. I would like some info on how would get my own fta receiver and dish. i have a couple of questions actually. how do i get this stuff and is it through the internet like my friend has and requires no dish or what do i need or what type of programs if i decide to go the internet wise or the dish option. is it better through the internet cause some satellites go down cause of wind or rain or what? please help i am a noob.:)

Hey, welcome to Satguys! Sounds to me like you need to spend a few days reading in here and I think most of your questions regarding FTA stuff will be answered if you do that. Keep in mind though that FTA probably won't be suitable for most "family" environments as it's not like regular TV. For example, my darling Wife can't even turn my systems on much less find a channel to watch. Oh, and also be aware that this "hobby" can and does become a "sickness" after a while! ;-) It is fun though and there's always new "toyz" being put out for us to buy and play with!

Internet TV is another story though and I don't think there's anything in here on that.

hello I am new to this site and to fta. I would like some info on how would get my own fta receiver and dish. i have a couple of questions actually. how do i get this stuff and is it through the internet like my friend has and requires no dish or what do i need or what type of programs if i decide to go the internet wise or the dish option. is it better through the internet cause some satellites go down cause of wind or rain or what? please help i am a noob.:)

Chuy,

First of all, WELCOME!