Newbie needs some HELP

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

ratio

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Apr 15, 2009
near Hamilton, Ontario
Hi All,

I'm new to this FTA stuff and i'm having some problems with my motor and USALS

Can a damaged switch affect USALS moving the motor? I can move East and West manually no problem but it seems that when I choose USALS to tell the motor to move to a sat, nothing happens. Could it be the motor? the receiver? I'm sure my long and lat are entered correctly.

Thanks

Here's my setup:

36" dish
4 x 1 Chieta switch
STAB HH90 motor
Invacom LNB
Sonicview Elite PVR

Can a damaged switch affect USALS moving the motor?
Remove the switch and see if it works properly.

How are you connected, it should be:
Receiver-------->Motor--------->DiSEqC Switch------->LNB

You should not have the DiSEqC in between the Receiver and Motor.

Always unplug the receiver when connecting or disconnecting a DiSEqC switch, or use the switch on the back of the receiver.

Hi All,

I'm new to this FTA stuff and i'm having some problems with my motor and USALS

Can a damaged switch affect USALS moving the motor? I can move East and West manually no problem but it seems that when I choose USALS to tell the motor to move to a sat, nothing happens. Could it be the motor? the receiver? I'm sure my long and lat are entered correctly.

Thanks

Here's my setup:

36" dish
4 x 1 Chieta switch
STAB HH90 motor
Invacom LNB
Sonicview Elite PVR

Ratio,