Okay, Can We Just Use NFL Network's Red Zone?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

dalyew

SatelliteGuys Pro
Mar 16, 2012
Coral Springs, Florida
Not sure if others have noticed this before but I'm new to Direct's Red Zone channel; but they miss a few red zone plays & even touchdowns. I'm not talking about your 40-90 yard runs but some that develop from the 20 yard line.

Case in point, today's Steelers Patriots game..... after thinking the Patriots scored they cut away to another game that was at midfield. After a few minutes they cut back to the Patriots game only to tell us the call was overturned & we missed a down & barely caught the failed 4th down attempt on the Steelers 1 yard line. On top of that they missed the Patriots TD on a resulting Steelers turnover, & that's also after only showing a replay of the Steelers turnover on a 3rd down play on their own 2. You'd think they'd stay with the play since the Steelers got back the ball on downs at their one.

The NFL Network Red Zone channel probably deploys more resources for their coverage but comparing them you'd think it was Directv trying to copy them & not vice versa which is the case. The coverage on NFL Network's Red Zone channel seems so much more intuitive & polished over Direct's. I know both use the delayed replay to make it look like we're watching live, but missing plays all together seems to be happening more on Direct's than I can remember on NFL's. I know NFL's would drive you crazy with up to 4 split screens (up to last season), but I'd rather squint to see the play than miss it all together. .....ok, end of rant....... just one, I know, ridiculous request. .... can we get NFL Redzone Channel for us who can do without the ST package? ....yeah, I know.....

Not sure if others have noticed this before but I'm new to Direct's Red Zone channel; but they miss a few red zone plays & even touchdowns. I'm not talking about your 40-90 yard runs but some that develop from the 20 yard line.