old galaxy 25 probs

Status
Please reply by conversation.
Galaxy 25 has become Galaxy 19. Lyngsat has it updated. I just checked and Lao Star TV is there loud and clear. Maybe if you delete that particular transponder then do a rescan. Maybe your memory is getting too full. Can you delete some transponders or channels you're not watching? Good luck.

can't get all tps on 97

i am struggling to get the 12060 22000 h auto on my sonicview 360 elite. i have a channel master 85 cm, with a norsat block lnb. i used to get it really hot, at 90 quality but i had to move the dish, and now i can't get it. i tried blindscan, set scan, manually entering the tp...no luck. i was thinking of manually installing the tp, and then taking the tv to the dish and moving it until i get quality. i can't use my pansat finder, because i have it pegged to the strongest tp, and why i can't also get this tp is a mystery to me. also, i wonder what frequency i should set the sv elite to...should i go at 10750? i would like to get a direct correspondence to THE LIST tps, and the frequency seems to matter for that.

any help?

The LNB frequency is typically 10750 for a standard LNBF. It should be printed on the LNBF somewhere. Is it possible this Norsat is a band stacked LNBF? The 12060 transponder is horizontal which with a band stacked LNBF wouldn't be in the normal offset based on 10750 LO. Do you have the exact model number off the LNBF?
12060/H/22000 is booming in here, 95% quality.

band stacked horizontal

i really appreciate your reply. i will get the exact specs when i pull the cover off of it. i think the band stacked horizontal may be the ticket, because when i did use this lnb to get the tp, it came in as a different number on my receiver. also, when i use a different ku lnb (a cheapie) i can get the tp, but not at the quality of the norsat. when i had the norsat, it was at a high quality. i want it back! i will get the info and post tomorrow. i thank you so much!

dish moved