Newbie Help

Status
Please reply by conversation.

loadmaster

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Feb 4, 2009
duluth mn
My wife is from Thailand and we live in Duluth Mn. She heard about some type of satellite where you recieve free signals from Thailand. While doing an internet search, I came to the conclusion that I was dumber than dumb when it comes to this stuff. Each site I visited used so many abbrivations and tach data that I thought Ihad better get some advice or help before I jump into anything

So I am looking for some understandable help. What am I looking for.

Thanks a bunch

Thanks that helped a little. But what I am looking for is where to get started. What do I need to buy, to receive those signals? I have seen all types of units. What type of receiver/dish to I need. As of now, I have no satellite knowledge or equipment. Thanks

You will need a FTA reciever, and a 33" dish or bigger and a KU LNB. I suggest that you look at our sponsors page ( sadoun satellites) they sell complete packages in all price ranges. I purchased my dish and motor system from them and I am completely happy with the service and the price. Look at what I sent you for the channels in the language that you want, if they are on more than one satellite then you may want to consider adding a motor to your dish to hit more than one sat at a time.

Hey Loadmaster

Hey Loadmaster, what plane are you a Loadmaster on?? C-5 perhaps? You've come to the best place to find your answer, from the West Coast, I don't remember what Sat it was, but one of them I hit was all international with some asian channels from Vietnam, China, I"m not sure about tHailand, but I'm sure it's out there for her.